Sarah   Wagner

 
 
Weight gain ... weight loss... a constant struggle in my life. With all this talk about weight gain in college I noticed that I never had a significant weight gain but rather a weight loss  that I unfortunately gained again ( sad face ) .

 Freshman year of college of course the first few weeks I was surrounded by all different types of food but the same food just got "boring" after a while and I began to make the healthy choices instead of having ice cream every night because I could. But sad to say these healthy choices didnt have an effect on my weight loss because I wasnt exercising like I should have because the gym was all the way across a major highway where I would need to walk in a tunnel to get to. Since my school consisted of only 1,000 undergrads I would have to share the gym with all the sports teams because they didnt have their own gym. Add that to the list of turn offs. 

Initial weight loss didnt occur until my freshman year summer when my boyfriend broke up with me. Yup the typical story. The only thing was I didnt realize I was losing weight ... I wasn't trying to lose weight ... I wasn't exercising or anything. It was just my nerves I guess. I ended up losing 20 pounds that summer! I felt great. I was able to keep off the weight until what seems like this past Fall. The interview with Johandy was very inspirational and makes me feel like I can restart my life right now and get back on track1 Wait till you hear his inspirational story and advice.



Leave a Reply.